Bridge To Hawaii Two Lanes Or Four Lanes.

An Italian man walking alone a California beach was deep in prayer. All of sudden he said out aloud

“Lord, grant me one wish build a bridge to Hawaii, so i can drive over any time i want to.”


The Lord replied “Your request is very materialistic. Think of the logistics of that kind of undertaking. The supports require to reach the bottom of the pacific ! I can do it, but it is hard for me to justify your desire for worldly things. Take a little more time and think of another wish, a wish you think would honor and glorify me.”


The Italian man thought about it for a long time. Finally he said,


“Lord, I have been married and divorced four times. All of my wives said that I am uncaring and insensitive. I wish that I could understand women. I want to know how they feel inside, what they are thinking when they give me the silent treatment, why they cry, what they mean when they say, “Nothing”, and how I can make a woman truly happy ?”


After a few minutes God said, “You want two lanes or four on that bridge?”

One Response to Bridge To Hawaii Two Lanes Or Four Lanes.

  1. anupam [PES] says:

    Nice Joke Sridhar. Keep posting such jokes.

    Anupam
    SAAP Technologies

Leave a Reply

